Club

The mission

of the VEA

Since its founding in 1974, the VEA has been dedicated to the preservation, restoration and, above all, the frequent use of European cars of old, all in a spirit of friendship and mutual aid.

The mission

of the VEA

Since its founding in 1974, the VEA has been dedicated to the preservation, restoration and, above all, the frequent use of European cars of old, all in a spirit of friendship and mutual aid

Membership

and its benefits

The VEA has more than 150 members and there are no restrictions to join. Annual fees, due January 1st, are $ 50. As of September 1st of each year, the fees paid by new members cover the current year and the following year. Members can participate in all activities of the VEA, receive its publications and their names are published in the directory. Cars aged 25 and over and 15 year old cars whose model is no longer in production are also listed in this directory, as well as on the website. The VEA Boutique offers items such as badges, lapel pins, polos and more.

Membership

and its benefits

The VEA has more than 225 members and there are no restrictions to join. Annual fees, due January 1st, are $ 50. As of September 1st of each year, the fees paid by new members cover the current year and the following year. Members can participate in all activities of the VEA, receive its publications and their names are published in the directory. Cars aged 25 and over and 15 year old cars whose model is no longer in production are also listed in this directory, as well as on the website. The VEA Boutique offers items such as badges, lapel pins, polos and others.

Activities

Normally, outings take place about once a month on weekends. Most of the time we go to the countryside to visit cultural places and members usually take the opportunity to have a picnic. For weekday events we meet rather in the metropolitan area; for example, for a wine and cheese or a video night.

Activities

Normally, outings take place about once a month on weekends. Most of the time we go to the countryside to visit cultural places and members usually take the opportunity to have a picnic. For weekday events we meet rather in the metropolitan area; for example, for a wine and cheese or a video night.

The Grand

Voyager Medal

The VEA’s most prestigious award is presented during the annual banquet to members who traveled in the year: 3,000 km (pre-war cars), 7,000 km (cars from 1946 to 1960) and 10,000 km (cars from 1961 and over, at least 25 years old).

The first activity

of the VEA

This picture was taken during the first club outing It was September 15, 1974 …

The first activity

of the VEA

This picture was taken during the first club outing It was September 15, 1974 …

X

Club

Sous le soleil ou la pluie, nous roulons.

La mission

du VEA

Depuis sa fondation en 1974, le VEA est dédié à la préservation, la restauration et, surtout, à l’utilisation fréquente des voitures européennes d’autrefois, le tout dans un esprit d’amitié et d’entraide.

La mission

du VEA

Depuis sa fondation en 1974, le VEA est dédié à la préservation, la restauration et, surtout, à l’utilisation fréquente des voitures européennes d’autrefois, le tout dans un esprit d’amitié et d’entraide.

L’adhésion

et ses avantages

Le VEA compte plus de 225 adhérents et il n’y a aucune restriction pour y adhérer. Les frais annuels, dus le 1er janvier, sont de 50 $. À compter du 1er septembre de chaque année, les frais payés par les nouveaux membres couvrent l’année courante et l’année suivante. Les membres peuvent participer à toutes les activités du VEA, reçoivent ses publications et leurs noms sont publiés dans l’annuaire. Les voitures de 25 ans et plus et les voitures de 15 ans dont le modèle n’est plus en production sont également inscrites dans cet annuaire, ainsi que sur le site web. La Boutique VEA offre des articles, tels des écussons, épinglettes, polos et autres.

L’adhésion

et ses avantages

Le VEA compte plus de 225 adhérents et il n’y a aucune restriction pour y adhérer. Les frais annuels, dus le 1er janvier, sont de 50 $. À compter du 1er septembre de chaque année, les frais payés par les nouveaux membres couvrent l’année courante et l’année suivante. Les membres peuvent participer à toutes les activités du VEA, reçoivent ses publications et leurs noms sont publiés dans l’annuaire. Les voitures de 25 ans et plus et les voitures de 15 ans dont le modèle n’est plus en production sont également inscrites dans cet annuaire, ainsi que sur le site web. La Boutique VEA offre des articles, tels des écussons, épinglettes, polos et autres.

Les activités du VEA

Normalement, les activités ont lieu environ une fois par mois. La fin de semaine, on se rend la plupart du temps à la campagne pour visiter un endroit à caractère culturel. Les membres en profitent habituellement pour faire un pique-nique. La semaine, on se rencontre plutôt dans la région métropolitaine; par exemple, pour un vin et fromage ou encore une soirée vidéo.

Les activités du VEA

Normalement, les activités ont lieu environ une fois par mois. La fin de semaine, on se rend la plupart du temps à la campagne pour visiter un endroit à caractère culturel. Les membres en profitent habituellement pour faire un pique-nique. La semaine, on se rencontre plutôt dans la région métropolitaine; par exemple, pour un vin et fromage ou encore une soirée vidéo.

Médaille

du grand voyageur

La plus prestigieuse distinction du VEA est décernée durant le banquet annuel aux membres qui ont parcouru dans l’année: 3 000 km (voitures d’avant guerre), 7 000 km (voitures de 1946 à 1960), 10 000 km (voitures de 1961 et plus, âgées d’au moins 25 ans).

La première sortie

du VEA

Cette photo a été prise lors de la première sortie du club. C’était le 15 septembre 1974…

La première sortie

du VEA

Cette photo a été prise lors de la première sortie du club. C’était le 15 septembre 1974…

X